College Development Committee

The College Development Committee is established in accordance with Section 97 of the Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016.

This committee convenes to provide recommendations aimed at enhancing the quality of teaching within the college. Its agenda includes discussions on staffing arrangements, the equitable distribution of teaching responsibilities, and matters related to student discipline. Additionally, it plays a pivotal role in shaping the curriculum, internal assessment methods, and monitoring the academic progress within the college.


The College Development Committee (CDC) is a statutory committee stipulated by the University which monitors the academic administration at the institute.


  1. To prepare an overall comprehensive development plan of the college regarding academic, administrative and infrastructural growth, and enable college to foster excellence in curricular, co-curricular and extracurricular activities
  2. To decide about the overall teaching programmes or annual calendar of the college
  3. To recommend to the management about introducing new academic courses and the creation of additional teaching and administrative posts;
  4. To take review of the self-financing courses in the college & make recommendations for their improvement;
  5. To make specific recommendations to the management to encourage and strengthen research culture, consultancy and extension activities in the college;
  6. To provide community based out-reach services through extension activities.
  7. To make specific recommendations to the management to foster academic collaborations to strengthen teaching and research;
  8. To make specific recommendations to the management to encourage the use of information and communication technology in teaching and learning process;
  9. To make specific recommendations regarding the improvement in teaching and suitable training programmes for the employees of the college;
  10. To prepare the annual financial estimates (budget) and financial statements of the college or institution and recommend the same to the management for approval;
  11. To formulate proposals of new expenditure not provided for in the annual budget;
  12. To make recommendations regarding the students’ and employees’ welfare activities in the college;
  13. To discuss the reports of the IQAC and make suitable recommendations;
  14. To frame suitable admissions procedure for different programmes by following the statutory norms;
  15. To plan major annual events in the college, such as annual day, sports events, cultural events, etc. With help of Student Nurses Association unit and Student Council;
  16. To recommend the administration about appropriate steps to be taken regarding the discipline, safety and security issues of the college;
  17. To recommend the distribution of different prizes, medals and awards to the students;
  18. To consider and make appropriate recommendations on inspection reports, local inquiry reports, audit report, report of National Assessment and Accreditation Council, etc.;
  19. To prepare the annual report on the work done by committee for the year ending on the 30th June and submit the same to the management of such college and the university;
  20. To perform such other duties and exercise such other powers as may be entrusted by the management and the university
DesignationName of the MembersPosition held in the Institution
Chairperson of the management/Trust nomineeShri L. R. TiwariFounder Chairman, Rahul Education Society
Secretary of the management or his nomineeShri Rahul L. TiwariSecretary, Rahul Education Society
Jt.Secretary of the MangementMrs. Krishna R.TiwariJt. Secretary, Rahul Education Society
Management NomineeShri Utsav TiwariChief Operating Officer
Member- SecretaryDr. Sanjay MishraI/c Principal
IQAC Co-ordinatorDr. Deepti SadvelkarIQAC Co-ordinator
Head of department nominated by the principalAsst. Prof. Saee SawantExamination Controller
Teacher representativeAsst. Prof. Neha KulkarniCS Co-ordinator
Teacher representativeAsst. Prof. Rambhavan YadavB.Com Coordinator
Teacher representativeAsst.Prof. Kshitij JhaIT and Data Sc. Co-ordinator
Teacher representativeDr. Sonali NanduIQAC Co-Co-ordinator
Non-teaching representativeMr. Nitin JadhavOffice Superintendent
Local member nominated by the management (Academician)Dr. Smita ShuklaI.Q.A.C. Director, University of Mumbai
Local member nominated by the management, (Researcher)Dr. Mayur DubeyDirector, Incubation Innovation Cell
Student RepresentativeMs. Sweety JhaT.Y.B.M.S